Code Academy

A walk through my first day attending Code Academy

Screen Shot 2013-10-16 at 4.16.18 PM

Code Academy @ 4:16

Screen Shot 2013-10-16 at 4.32.22 PM

Code Academy @ 4: 33

Screen Shot 2013-10-16 at 5.21.56 PM

Code Academy @ 5:22

Screen Shot 2013-10-16 at 6.11.11 PM

Code Academy @ 6:11

Screen Shot 2013-10-16 at 6.15.25 PM

Code Academy @ 6:15

By the time I finished I was at 4/7 for my social network profile. 

My first day working on code academy went surprisingly well. To be honest, I didn’t really expect to enjoy coding at all, but once I started getting the hang of the basics, I began getting really into it. I worked on the different lessons for 2 hours straight without taking any breaks (besides to eat half of a pb&j). The whole experience was new to me, but after I finished working on it day for the day I felt far more comfortable. Knowing that we have only scratched the surface, I am excited to see what else I can learn from using Code Academy. After watching The Social Network, I thought to myself I will never in my life attempt to even learn how to code, but now I am becoming more excited to learn about it as I continue on with this quarter. Code Academy helped me walk through the basics with easy to read step by step directions, which allowed me to learn at my own pace.

Leave a Reply

